• 2019 Chamber Annual Awards…Excellence in Business

    Award Categories & Descriptions

    The Annual Awards, Excellence in Business recognizes and celebrates the work of area companies, organizations and individuals with awards nominated and chosen by Chamber member business leaders. Recipients are honored at the Annual Gala in April, 2020. The Chamber seeks nominations for the award categories below. Nominees do not have to be Chamber of Commerce members but it is highly encouraged. Self nominations encouraged.  Submit one form per nomination and per award category.

    Small/Independent Business of the Year Award​

    About: Small/Independent business are the backbone to our community and the U.S. economy.  This award recognizes one of the many that make our community a unique destination and ideal place to live.

    Criteria: Business with up to 49 employees, located in Adams and/or Jefferson County.  Not affiliated with a national business, franchise or multi-national company.

    Outstanding Large/Independent Business of the Year Award: 

    About: This award is given to a non-national/multi-national business that helps make the community more attractive to future residents and business.

    Criteria: Business with 50+ employees, not affiliated with a National/Multi-National business located in Adams and/or Jefferson county.  

    National Business of the Year Award:

    About: This award is given to a National/Multi-National business that helps make the community more attractive to future residents and business. Large local businesses are the pillars of an economically vibrant community.

    Criteria: Business with 50+ employees, affiliated with a national business or franchise located in Adams and/or Jefferson county.

    Westy Achiever Award:

    About: The award honors a person who has achieved the highest level of professional excellence, devoted time and energy to the community, and especially,  opened the doors of leadership opportunity.

    Criteria: Business who is very active in the Westminster business community. This awards celebrates a member that has contributed to the betterment of Westminster by being a champion of the business community. Located in Adams and/or Jefferson county.
    Excellence in Business
    About: This award is based on a holistic picture of business. 
    Criteria: Businesses to be considered have distinguished themselves by fostering growth, innovation, marketing strategy, and consumer excellence in their sectors.  Must have a physical location in Colorado.
    About: The Community Non Profit Business of the Year Award recognizes and rewards excellence and innovation among Non-Profit organizations resulting in significant social impact.  These achievements can be met through the application of creative and practical approaches to benefit the community in general with an emphasis on underserved populations. 
    Criteria: Qualifying businesses are non-profit or registered charitable organizations that have two primary goals: to achieve social and/or cultural and economic outcomes, as well as to generate sufficient cash flow to continue to support their causes. Must have a physical location in Colorado.